Home  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise   |   Follow:
Go Back   2CoolFishing > Saltwater Fishing Forums > Rod building forum
Register FAQ Social Groups Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 01-13-2021, 08:57 AM   #1
Lastone1
Registered Users-pm+

Lastone1 is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)
Rod Building Advice

I just received a magazine from Mud Hole. In the front of the Mag is a bunch of rod building kits. I am slightly intrigued and am wondering if this is something I might like doing. Pretty handy with my hands but, I have never built a rod before. Any advice appreciated!
Lastone1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-13-2021, 02:32 PM   #2
hog
Lifes 2 Short 2 B So Serious All Da Time

hog has been promoted to Piratehog has been promoted to Piratehog has been promoted to Piratehog has been promoted to Piratehog has been promoted to Piratehog has been promoted to Piratehog has been promoted to Piratehog has been promoted to Piratehog has been promoted to Piratehog has been promoted to Piratehog has been promoted to Pirate
We all know how ya feel.

here's my .02,
Mudhole is not as I understand it, is not doing face to face rod building classes due to covid presently. but, check on their site to see... that's just my guess.
I know I like go'n to'm, to meet new folks and always learn new things/techniques Unfortunately the last two face to face classes I've enrolled in cancelled due to covid... one was in corpus, the other in Houston...

BUT,

They have a On line Training... Ive not heard a negative word about it. and, they send you LOTS of stuff in the kit they send, much more than you would get if you bought all the items. Its more stuff than they give ya in the face to face trainings.