Windows 8 convert to 10 - 2CoolFishing
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise   |   Follow:
Go Back   2CoolFishing > General Interest Forums > Technical Support Board
Register FAQ Social Groups Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2019, 05:44 PM   #1
Gofish2day
Registered Users-pm+
 
Join Date: May 09 2006
Age: 56
Posts: 2,987
Rep Power: 10372784
Gofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to Pirate
Windows 8 convert to 10

I have a computer with windows 8. I want to change to windows 10.
Best buy has a USB for $110 that you just plug in and it changes the op system.
Anyone tried this before? Is it that easy?
Yep, plan to backup everything before I do it.

Thanks in advance!
Gofish2day is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-22-2019, 12:12 PM   #2
Gofish2day
Registered Users-pm+
 
Join Date: May 09 2006
Age: 56
Posts: 2,987
Rep Power: 10372784
Gofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to PirateGofish2day has been promoted to Pirate
Trying again?
Gofish2day is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-23-2019, 10:47 AM   #3
sharksurfer66
Well........ Huh!!
 
sharksurfer66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 16 2005
Location: Baytown, Crystal, Midway
Age: 44
Posts: 984
Rep Power: 14461550
sharksurfer66 has been promoted to Piratesharksurfer66 has been promoted to Piratesharksurfer66 has been promoted to Piratesharksurfer66 has been promoted to Piratesharksurfer66 has been promoted to Piratesharksurfer66 has been promoted to Piratesharksurfer66 has been promoted to Piratesharksurfer66 has been promoted to Piratesharksurfer66 has been promoted to Piratesharksurfer66 has been promoted to Piratesharksurfer66 has been promoted to Pirate
You're in the wrong forum..
But, Windows 10 sux! We went to it at work and keep having crashes after every update.
sharksurfer66 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-12-2019, 03:06 AM
Funssily
This message has been deleted by consultant. Reason: Spam and/or unwanted content
Old 11-19-2019, 02:34 AM   #4
zeppelinstatic
Registered Users-pm+
 
Join Date: Nov 18 2019
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
zeppelinstatic is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gofish2day View Post
I have a computer with windows 8. I want to change to windows 10.
Best buy has a USB for $110 that you just plug in and it changes the op system.
Anyone tried this before? Is it that easy?
Yep, plan to backup everything before I do it.

Thanks in advance!
Is the USB purchased from best an Windows 10 installation disk?
zeppelinstatic is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-25-2019, 11:00 PM   #5
zeppelinstatic
Registered Users-pm+
 
Join Date: Nov 18 2019
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
zeppelinstatic is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)
I've collected 2 ways to upgrade Windows PCS that I think are safe.
https://www.windows10passwordreset.c...indows-10.html
https://www.howtogeek.com/225048/how...-10-right-now/
zeppelinstatic is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-26-2019, 02:18 AM   #6
paulsm
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 26 2019
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0
paulsm is a Landlubber (+10 to -10)
I have recently installed windows 10 and wanted to install the ms office on the system when I try to install the ms office there is an unknown error on the system called error code 30180 4, I have tried to counter the issue, but the root of the issue is not found, I would really appreciate if any solution can be provided.
paulsm is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the 2CoolFishing forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 15.00%
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2019
© 2013 Noreast Media, LLC | Terms of Service | Contact Us | Advertise