Pointers for catching Trout in the surf? - 2CoolFishing
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise   |   Follow:
Go Back   2CoolFishing > Saltwater Fishing Forums > Gulf Coast Surf Fishing Message Board
Register FAQ Social Groups Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 05-20-2012, 11:44 AM   #1
jefferymac
Registered Users-pm+

jefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateerjefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateerjefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateerjefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateerjefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateerjefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateerjefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateerjefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateerjefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateerjefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateerjefferymac has been promoted to the rank of Privateer
Pointers for catching Trout in the surf?

I'm new to fishing in the surf, and I haven't been very successful my first few times out. I was on Bolivar yesterday (the north end of the peninsula close to High Island) and only managed to pull a single Croaker out of the water from about 7:30 to 11:00. I read a couple of reports online that indicated it was *on* all day a lot of spots.

Anyway, any pointers y'all can share for catching Trout in the surf? Locations or times? Yesterday I tried throwing tops (top dog and popa dog), gulp minnows and some soft plastic shrimp. I had a few hits here and there but nothing came home in the ice chest.
jefferymac is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-20-2012, 11:59 AM   #2
hunterjck
Registered Users-pm+