2 Cool Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Concrete Contractor
12,403 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I visited David's Tackle Box today in Rosenberg and dropped some reels off to be cleaned. He wants to know what kinda offshore stuff he could carry to meet our needs. I mentioned several things and told him I would get him a list. He wants to try and cater to the Offshore crowd now, I think thats great. So hopefully with all you offshore guru's help we can comprise a list here and I will foward it to him.

So list the lure's, line, hooks, etc you'd like to see in a store before making that offshore trip please.

·
Banned
10,413 Posts
David's

Hey Joey,
I'm new to the 2-cool crowd but have been reading for a couple years. David and I went to HS together and I have been shoppin' in his store off and on for a long time. He really is a good guy but he don't fish offshore. He's a bass fisherman.It would be really great if he would start keepin' a good selection of offshore tackle there in Rosenberg.Like you said we need to get him a good list of the things we need to play our game.Good luck and I would love to help David with his list of inventory.His store location is very handy for guys that live out here in west Fort Bend County area.BTW I hope you got your boat sold.I'm in the process of movin' up myself.
Paul:cheers:

·
Registered
2,508 Posts
Snapper slappers!

It would be great for a shop that is catering to the offshore crowd to have some high quality pre-made rigs available...something along the lines of MC Saltwater tackle's. I am personally loyal to MC so hopefully he might be able to supply David's Tackle Box.

Having florocarbon leader is a plus...most Academys and stores like that only carry up to about 40 lb test.

bean bags?

·
Concrete Contractor
12,403 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Keep em coming. I told him

1. Sabiki's, Sabiki's, Sabiki's
2. Williamson Knife Jigs
3. Snapper Slappers
4. Floro Carbon