2 Cool Fishing Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone use these? Considering purchasing it as I like the placement of the rod holders high up. What's y'all's experience pro's and cons.
Product Azure Sleeve T-shirt Collar

·
work magic box...
2018 Shoalwater Cat 21'
835 Posts
Anyone use these? Considering purchasing it as I like the placement of the rod holders high up. What's y'all's experience pro's and cons. View attachment 4602578
I’ve been using mine for a few years and I love it! Very well made. I love how I can carry a spare rod on my back at an angle and out of the way of my back cast.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well I just talked to one of the owners. It works fine with waders and it goes on the outside of them.

The boxes are not water proof boxes and he stated those float and tend to get in the way. Also there are no drain holes drilled in the boxes by design. He stated hooks can find their way through the holes and it would be a liability for them if someone got hooked because of it or tore up a set of waders. Makes sense.

I just purchased the combo set with everything. Hopefully get to see how it works soon enough

·
Registered
871 Posts
They look like they have a lot going on.
I try to carry the minimum I can to fish as long as I can.

Keep us posted with how this works out for you.

·
Registered
233 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
They look like they have a lot going on.
I try to carry the minimum I can to fish as long as I can.

Keep us posted with how this works out for you.
I just broke a second rod I was carrying to fish tops and Corky's with. The water got deeper and the waves moved the angle it was sitting on my belt. Sucks I have to build another one now but lesson learned. This setup seems to bring everything up top which I think I would prefer. Plus that holder on the front chest strap will be really nice to unhook fish or retie.