2 Cool Fishing Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to saltwater fishing and would like to know where I can take my 24' Cobia in Galveston Bay to do some Speckled trout fishing?

·
Registered
69 Posts
There are trout from the beach front / jetty to the north end of the bay right now. When the breach fall below 75 to 70 they will start to make a hard push back into the bay. Honestly I would pick a area and just go brake it down. Move around looking for areas that have a lot of bait and fish them on different stages of the tides. It might not hold fish on a incoming or outgoing but will the other way around. This time of the year a out going tide is better normally for me, because it's pulling the shrimp out of the marshes and creeks into the bay. Rocks / rockwalls, oil rigs, reefs, shell, sand, mud, marshes, creeks are all holding trout right now. Its about as good as trout fishing gets and will only get better as the temp starts to fall as the fish move to the wintering haunts. I hate to say it but your going to be catching loads of gafftops they're chasing the same bait as trout this time of the year.

·
Catch a New Personal - Learn How!
12,793 Posts