2 Cool Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
10,637 Posts
I have always thought the name suited the tourny pretty well. I fished during the tournament last year and liked the views around me.

·
Registered
518 Posts
I plan on fishing it next yr. hopefully.Our boat just doesn't have over 65 mile distance to get to the big boys. If all works out for us this yr. I am excited about it I met with a couple of women and they are all super nice .. I just wish it were alittle cheaper.
I did some searching and to me I am not a pro at this but, some of these tournaments are so expensive for the little guy to enter.I cannot wait to fish with a bunch of women .Let;s face it we certainly fish different than ya'll do :) But, we catch FISH ;)
Lynn

·
Registered
1,772 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Lynn, trust me you would have a ball. And it does get a little pricy after the pot contributions for sure. My wife is an offshore freak so we treat it like a mini vacation, because thats about what is cost.

·
From the old school
1,406 Posts
How about some info. where... cost.... and don't tell my wife cuz she will want to fish it...
Honey I got a surprise for you....ANOTHER FISHING TOURNY FOR YOU.....yea that will go over like a lead weight

·
Registered
518 Posts
Here is the link to TWAT..I love that name hahahaha..
http://www.gofishtx.com
I love fishing offshore too I figure if nothing else take stock in Dramamine, Rob a bank..
Bill told me you can always fish the other catagories.. So that is most likely what i will do.. But, i am planning on fishing it in 2005..
They sure have some nice boats in it makes our 26' look so tiny :)
Hope to see and meet all the wives there.. If ya'll need a bigger boat like ours to fish it .. It isn't huge but, it'll do it.. Just let me know I figure Bill and 1 hubby as a mate and 1 other wife .. maybe 2.. It is still early but, i am excited..
2005 here I come.. That gives me a yr. to save. ;)
Lynn

·
Registered
284 Posts