2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
AKA Offshore Aggie
1,522 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For those of you who target swords...This area pictured has a vertical relief of about 220 ft in a distance of about 1300 ft. Is that enough for swords? Would one want to fish that area only when a current is going up slope? Is there a magic slope percentage with a corresponding current speed or am I making it too complicated. I would think the optimum time to fish this location is when the current is moving up slope. Would a current moving SE to NW at this location push enough sediments up to make a difference?

Attachments

·
Registered
153 Posts
OA-

Thats Dutra. Its not as agressive as some others in the area, but it comes closer to the surface. I'm not a sword expert, but something with closer to 500+' change facing se would be better. We need more fishing data to know for sure out there. We need someone to try all the humps to know what the citeria should be, for all we know it could be any of them. It would be great if we had a point everywhere one was caught or hooked.

Attachments

·
AKA Offshore Aggie
1,522 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·