2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
PDiddy
1,828 Posts
Oh most definitely! I have played guitar with several locals. I have watched guitarist for over 20 years. And I can tell you this, I have never seen ONE that you can FEEL everything he plays and sings about like SRV can! You can be guaranteed that the man lived out his life experiences through the music he played! Awesome stuff Biffster!

PD2:cool:

·
PDiddy
1,828 Posts
Yeah, that guy does need to slow it down even more! LOL! Even for me. He is not calling out the cords nor the finger progression. I'm used to the hooked on phonics version! LOL!

·
Old School
28,538 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I have been picking off and on for allmost 40 years, and I cant even get close to that. LOL

·
Old School
28,538 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
ddcarter3 said:
Stevie Ray rocks for sure!!!
Jimi just started it.
Both were way ahead of their time.
Guess what I did today?

I picked up a guitar and amp! :D

·
Registered
1,526 Posts
heh heh

Couldn't resist huh? If I had the time and someone with patience to teach me then the acoustic that I have sitting in the corner of the room would be strumming now. It's not electric but it has had some pretty good sounds come from it.

I even had callousis(sp) building up at the tips of my fingers before I put it down.

A 2COOL BAND would be a hoot!

·
Old School
28,538 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Bigmax said:
Couldn't resist huh? If I had the time and someone with patience to teach me then the acoustic that I have sitting in the corner of the room would be strumming now. It's not electric but it has had some pretty good sounds come from it.

I even had callousis(sp) building up at the tips of my fingers before I put it down.

A 2COOL BAND would be a hoot!