2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14,437 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The crappie are on one hot bite! We took Jerry and Virgil out today, who are Sunbeams boys, and we caught 50 very nice crappie.
It was very cool fishing with them as it turned out Lee knew Virgil from Livingston ISD,

and do you 2coolers know that Sunbeam helped build Triple Creek Marina?
I have been launching there to crappie fish for about 8 years and have always thought "I bet this was a jumping joint back in the first years of the lake". Sunbeam validated that fact and said that it was full of crappie fishermen from all over the state in the spring back in those days.
The crappie bite that is going on now is awesome. We fished around several other boats today and all were boating crappie.
So get out and catch you some!
SS

Attachments

·
Registered
1,375 Posts
Hey SS we had to go fishing at walmart today...black friday....just won't be right to sit out on a nice creek pulling in crappie.....nope....had to go get in the crowd at walmart...in katy....get into a good scrape or two because someone cut in line in front of you......bump some buggie's around......
but tomorrow.....it might be different...
save some for me

·
Registered
2,800 Posts
I was a witness to the action myself. We had a great day thanks to Loy. Seems like everybody in the creek had some action. I can highly recommend to anyone that wants to get in on the crappie bite give Loy a call and book a trip. You will have a great time and catch some fine eating fish.

·
Registered
280 Posts
YOU MAKE ME SICK SS! just kidding, good catch!! In your thread header, you said "crappie everywhere." Well, not at WRC. That's for sure. Man, what a depressing day!! Glad you got into em.

·
Registered
14,437 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·