2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
A.K.A. Jacob's dad
2,444 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
All right fellas, which do ya'll think it is? I got busted by a good buck in the rain as I was turning for the shot. Sounded like nails on a chalkboard to him I'm sure. This was supposed to be quiet rainwear.

·
Registered
2,092 Posts
I've got a Cabela's brand jacket that's almost like a fleece material on the outside and it's pretty quiet. I think it's the MT050 line, but I can't say for sure because it's at the lease. Sorry for the non-help.

·
Registered
64 Posts
You should look at Rivers West. Its very quiet, warm, and waterproof. I have been bowhunting in it for 3 years now and am very pleased. Sometimes I wear it just as a regular camo suit, even if its not raining.

·
It's all about the GULP!
810 Posts
I have some waterproof breatheable pants and jacket from gander. They were 75 each and very quiet!

·
Registered
762 Posts
The stuff I have from Gander is their Guide Gear Series and it is both quite and very dry even in downpours. Might have to empty a pocket every now and then but if you keep them zipped your good.

·
Banned
2,395 Posts
Did anyone ever take over the production of the Impertech by helly hansen? that was some soft, quiet, excellent rain gear. Problem is if you snagged on anything it would rip easily. I loved it for late archery elk hunting in Washington. Could wear it UNDER my woolies and it would keep me dry and the woolies would keep me warm.

EDIT: Looks like Helly Hansen Finally released an updated impertech fabric and series of raingear with camo options too....

http://www.hellyhansengear.com/p-625-impertech-ii-deluxe-jacket-camouflage.aspx

·
NRA Life/Endowment member, 49yrs.
1,890 Posts
Roger that on the Cabela's MT 050. I've used it for bowhunting for years, and it's tremendous- very quiet and dry.

THE JAMMER