2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
11,766 Posts
I use them and have no problem grouping them. Don't have my load book handy but I will dig it out and see whats what. I want to say I'm using IMR 4064 and 4350.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Used one box in my Sako didn't like it. Why I went to a168 matchking ?? but it's all I use now-- good 5/8--1 in. group on a good day at 200yds H335---42.2 close to 2700 fps

·
Registered
772 Posts
Work great in an 06 so should be fine in the 08.

Used 4064 IMR4350 and Reloader 19 in the 308 with 150s.

I would be curious to try R17 if there is any Data for it, might get more velocity.

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the info guys I bought these bullets for hunting. I'm new to reloading I'm learning from my friend he told me to buy varget but they were out so he said to get reloder 15.

·
Registered
453 Posts
With 43 grains Varget and match prepped brass my LTR will shoot honest 3/4" moa. Great bullet for thin skinned critters like whitetail deer.

·
Will Rogers damned sure never met Obama
4,211 Posts
About twice the size groups as using the matchkings has been my experience with them in SSG 69...About 5/8--3/4 inch..168 .matchkings can be dicey sometimes on deer--sometimes they will expand then sometimes they act like fmj's..Gamekings on the other hand are pretty reliable, acting similiar to ballistic tips in performance..

·
Remember the Veterans
8,047 Posts
Awesome in my 30-06. I even use them in my M1 Garand with excellent results. IMR4350 for the bolt gun. IMR4064 for the Garand.

·
Registered
289 Posts