2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
511 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Received this in an e-mail. Don't know if anyone else has seen it, but it's something I'm already doing.

Someone has said that if Christians really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer we might be speechless.

In W.W.II there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every day at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people
and peace.

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America.



There is a national call, starting this Friday night for 40 days of Prayer. In forty days starting Friday we will have an election for the President of the United States of America. No matter which party you support, please pray each day that the Lord will bless our Nation and place in power, the man that needs to be our leader in these troubled years ahead. The Bible uses the 40 days numerous times, maybe this will be good for this nation.

If you would like to participate, every evening at 9:00pm Eastern Time, 8:00 pm Central, 6:00 pm Pacific, stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our
citizens, for the elections and for peace in the world.

If you know anyone else who would like to participate, please pass this along. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have.
Together, we "CAN" make a difference!
Thank You, and God Bless America

 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top