2 Cool Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
7,411 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have been using an 02 system for the last two years... It works Great for bait and for keeping fish alive..

Ive been trying to get away from the use of medical o2 bottles and have come across several suppliers to get exactly what i want and need in a system.. Ive had quite a few people ask me about 02 systems.. How to design them, what parts to use, prices etc etc..

Ive been kicking around putting together a system to sell... 2 cool is an invaluable resource for the texas fishing industry so i figured i would pose a question to everyone...

First off...
1)How many of you use o2 systems
2)How many of you would use them if you could
3)How much do you spend a year on bait
4)What is your dead loss average per season ($ wise)
5)If a system was right, how much would it be worth to You.

I appreciate any and all responses..

The system I am looking at putting together would be using higher end o2 regulators with min flows of .12 lpm or .03(higher cost)... Ive come across several types of regulators... Most being alloy bodies with all brass internals.. I have found several all brass regulators, but being concerned with the price of those i have opted to make them available at a higher system price if i end up selling these systems..

The bottles would be size M6, C and D oxygen service cylinders.. Painted offwhite. the regulators with cga540 valve configuration would be the only ones used.... These would be able to be filled at any welding store or at home using a transfill adaptor.. These are industrial grade oxygen cylinders specified for our uses... Not medical use..

Im testing a variety of 02 service diffusers.. So far, the only ones that I recommend are the point four micron diffusers.. Others work fine, but the effiency is not where it needs to be.