2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Banned
4,251 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok guys, many of you stated that you would get out to M&M for a day before the HARC race on 8/18 and help Meir get the track up to snuff.......well, the time is upon us.

I spoke with Meir at M&M today, and he said that he had hoped to be able to completely rebuild the track with an entirely different layout. However, his dirt guy with a bobcat won't put his bobcat on the track for fear of it getting stuck until it stops raining for at least 3-4 days and dries up. He still intends to do it, but as stated, it is weather permitting.

That said, we need a back up plan.

I'm looking at 8/11 (Saturday) for a day to get out there and do some dirtwork. I will need some help with this, as I have no track building experience.

I also need someone to take a look at the track and assess how much work we need to do.

Who can help?

·
Banned
4,251 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Have you been to M&M lately Phil to look at the track? I'm curious for someone who knows what they're looking at to assess what it needs.

·
Registered
966 Posts
I can try to get out there if you guys need an extra set of hands. Can't say for sure if I can make it until the date is closer. I've never built a track, but I can sling a shovel.

·
Registered
1,933 Posts
have not been there since the harc meeting but it needed alot of work then should not be that hard with 5or6 guys though soft dirt and it's not that big do they have hand tools and wheel barrels that is all we need to shape it up

·
Banned
4,251 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks guys.....we'll talk about this some more tomorrow.....have a good evening!

·
Registered
3,305 Posts
CV, doubt I can do the 11th (Sat), that's the day Alyssa gets home from her trip. Should be able to do it on Sunday though.

·
Banned
4,251 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·