2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
aka Salty Nacho
4,427 Posts
I graduated from Sam in August of 2001. And from what I've been seeing at work, Bearkats are taking over. That school is growing like wildfire.

·
Grand Master of Thread Kill
1,591 Posts
thats

a honker! hope you caught him on light tackle. that woulda been fun.

·
Registered
1,114 Posts
Suppose to be May of 01' ended up being December of '03. I guess I spent to much time at the Fox.

·
Registered
73 Posts
Re: Hey Skip,...

SkipJack said:
Did you keep that for shark bait? Or did you keep it to eat?
:confused: Have you ever eaten' Jacks?

I caught a few BIG ones not too long ago, (I posted 'em).

I cut 'em both up in nice strips for bait and froze 'em. :cheers:

Some Ladies approached me and wanted one of the heads for soup, which I accomodated, and almost cut my hand off in the process, as I did'nt have my hacksaw with me. :cry:

·
Fishing from a paddle boat...
3,275 Posts
Is that a Crevelle or an Amber?

For some reason it looks kinda like an AJ to me, but I didn't think they could be caught in the surf. I do know that a lot of CJs are caught in the surf. But then I have never seen a CJ in person, only in pics.

Jerry

·
Gulf Coast *******
216 Posts
Nah, I don't eat jacks, I don't eat much fish either. The whole skipjack eating thing is something I did out of pure curiousity.

Jerry, Thats a jack cravelle, but it does look like an AJ....But, its missing that stripe on the eye's that AJ's have.

·
Registered
1,114 Posts
Did any of yall play rugby? I played my first two years and then had to quit. best two years of my life I just whish I could remember them.

·
Gulf Coast *******
216 Posts
Oh yeah well that too Shrky2413. I was just saying the stripe on the eye cause its the most obvious difference.

·
Registered
1,643 Posts