2 Cool Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Borders, language, culture
6,342 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't remember exactly how it was back when I graduated in 1981, but I know it wasn't like it is today. I can't beleive the number of coaches involved in a high school game. Last night I counted seventeen headsets on the bench before the game! Seventeen coaches? Considering some kids play both sides of the ball, that's a coach for every kid. Seems a little overboard to me, but what do I know. BTW, I don't have anything against coaches. In fact, one is my neighbor and another is a very good friend.

·
Registered
74 Posts
**** 17 coaches...what size school was this.....i am a SR at a 1A school and we have 5...head coach/offenseive cord., defensive cord., and then 3 assistants

·
Registered
21 Posts
i play freshman ball. we are 3A and have 7000 people in my whole county. we have a caocj for every postion. d-backs, inside backers, outside backers, d-liners, o-liners, qb's, receivers, tight ends, runnin backs, punt blockers, punt returners, F-goal blockers, f-goal liners, deep snappers/ball holders, punters, f-goal kickers, kick off kickers, kick offers (whats the name for them?), kick off returners, and kick off blockers (recievin side). i belive we have 12 coaches. when we combine our HS and JHS coaches we have about 20. we aint lucky enough to have headsets. just yell real loud gets it odne....JJ

PS-my JettyJumper name doesnt work so im usin thsi handle now.

PPS- i am a strong safety, punt/kick off returner and safty on kick off.

·
2006 Skeeter Cookoff "2nd Place Brisket"
6,428 Posts
PS-my JettyJumper name doesnt work so im usin thsi handle now.
It should work, you show up on the members list, are you using the correct password, might want to try several times as your spelling sometimes ain't right.....LOL

·
Registered
21 Posts
Badhabit said: