2 Cool Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
"OMG...git da net!!!
1,299 Posts
Mando...

I've always believed the 3 days before or after a full or new moon theory....of course other factors come into play too...Barometric pressure(storms/fronts),current,thermocline,etc.---What do the rest of ya'll look at as pluses or negatives?

·
Registered
97 Posts
I am probably going to get some heat from this one but....I have been guiding for several years..and fishing for cats a lot longer...I have not noticed a difference in the bite according to the moon phase. I have noticed that there seems to be certain times of the day that the blues bite better. Now this does not include flatheads, they might be different..

·
"OMG...git da net!!!
1,299 Posts
T-cats...

Hey dude...no heat here,that's why i come to the board, to learn from others what they think!!:mpd:
I HAVE noticed that the bite picks up @ certain hrs. of the night,also.

·
Registered
728 Posts
Trophycats said:
I am probably going to get some heat from this one but....I have been guiding for several years..and fishing for cats a lot longer...I have not noticed a difference in the bite according to the moon phase. I have noticed that there seems to be certain times of the day that the blues bite better. Now this does not include flatheads, they might be different..