2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone on here work for Kinder Morgan in Pasadena or know anything about the tank explosion. Just saw where they had a tank explode and life flighted one guy out of there.

·
Done Wit Dat
7,538 Posts
Prayer sent already. Gosh I sure hope everyone is ok. You operators be careful out there!!!

·
Not on call Steve!!
2,840 Posts
I've been listening to it on the CIMA radio here at work. They called for several plants to assist in the effort. Sounded pretty bad from some of the talk on the radio.
Steve

·
Registered
441 Posts
I am a cima zone three firefighter we got toned out to kinder morgan I'm not sure of the time but we were eating so it was around 1130 to 1200. We also got toned out about 5 mins later for Pasadena refining company the old Crown plant I was not able to respond but have been in contact with those who are on scene. As of right now they are pulling back and everything is under control. I have heard BUT DO NOT KNOW THIS TO BE FACT that an operator was burned badly and life flight did land for transprort. We also sent our mobile comand center to Valero for some process upset and they pulling Uneeded CIMA responders to that incident. I have been told that the situation there is also under control.

·
11,766 Posts
Our CIMA was rolling back into the plant when I got to work this morning. Didn't get a chance to talk to them though.

·
I'm a millionaire in a .02 opinion world
2,569 Posts
I work for KM down at Stratton Ridge. I have alot of friends at the Galena Park site, which is where I'll be headed later today. I'll have to do some investigating. Stay tuned. B&P

·
I'm a millionaire in a .02 opinion world
2,569 Posts