2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,557 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have often looked for and not found any info on tuna fishing in the gulf of mexico.Explain a trip say from freeport out,how far do you go,how deep is the min.,general technique's,i just need a little help to wrap my mind around it.Thanks in advance..I choose this forum because i've learned so much already.

·
Lifes 2 Short 2 B So Serious All Da Time
4,273 Posts
First, I assure you, I'm no expert, just a good ole boy who likes to catch fish too... so here goes.... forgive me, if I make a mistake, Im sure this will be long (im long winded sometimes) and I wont have time to proof read it since, Im writing it while at work when Im suppose to be workin.... :dance:

Now, yall dont lie, yall do the same thing...:spineyes:

Thank goodness my boss loves offshore fishing as much as I do... :) (he would still get upset tho if I wasnt on break)

Everyone has their own way of doing things, times to leave, what and what not to take (listen to the What Not to take in your mind more than the other)

So, with all that said, and I think most folks who read this will agree, theres no right or wrong way to do it, theres only the problem of taking to much cr-ap with ya...

so, heres what you asked
Explain a tuna trip
I have often looked for and not found any info on tuna fishing in the gulf of mexico.Explain a trip say from freeport out,how far do you go,how deep is the min.,general technique's,i just need a little help to wrap my mind around it.Thanks in advance..I choose this forum because i've learned so much already.

so, here goes a weekend warrior version