2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Insert something "Witty" here!
434 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was reading the thread "Todays Darwin Award Winner" thread and thought we could start a thread about wild, crazy, unbelievable police stories. A place for some of the strangest things ya'll have encountered as LEO's. I am not a LEO so i have no story to start it off. Maybe one of ya'll could. Just a thought.

·
Jedi Knight and Friend to Captain Solo
17,027 Posts
I've used Jedi mind tricks to get out of tickets for driving too slow. :eek:

·
The Thread Killer
1,350 Posts
I am a dispatcher not a cop, but one night I took a call around 3am a woman said there was a strong smell gas in her house, I told her to get everone out and I will send the fire dept, she said she didnt want to wake her kids, and that she has been lighting matches all around the house and cant find the gas leak.

another night took a 911 call from a woman asking me to send an officer out to tell the frogs next door in her neighbors pool to be quite.

·
At the gym
4,704 Posts
I was in Santa Fe Monday going to my second job. I just took a left off of 1764 onto HWY 6. As I was approaching the school at Ave. T, I notice the school zone lights flashing.

Well then I saw a cop (Santa Fe) sitting on the West bound lane shooting radar. Now school is out for the Christmas break and it is obvious the school zone lights were not shut off for this.

So I am wondering......was he really sitting there waiting to bust someone in the school zone for speeding? Technically since the lights were flashing, you must slow down, but does this apply for when school is obviously out?

But if that is what he was doing, shooting radar, then that is just plain wrong and he must have really wanted to be money grabbing for Santa Fe.

·
Registered
5,412 Posts
I had to shoot an African Lioness in Crystal Beach once when I was a rookie...