2 Cool Fishing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
235 Posts
Nice trk, and I really like the color. Keep us updated on the performance. At some point I will put my 05 duramax to rest and I was leaning towards the 6.2.

·
Registered
1,538 Posts
I've be considering getting one. Show a picture of under the hood. Curious how they are set up.

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thx guys! I'll get a couple more pics this evening when I get home. I can tell you that the mpg is almost spot on. 2 hr drive home from Houston last night with cruise set at 75 on 59S I got just under 31mpg. Pretty impressive so far. Really curious how well it tows my camper and bay boat.

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I went with the LTZ trim with everything minus the sunroof. Sticker was $59k and some change and the dealership took $15k off the truck.

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
I am a medical professional and that did help with some special offer they were running.

·
Registered
7,251 Posts
My brother just bought a High Country loaded to the max, got a bunch of sticker as well. Said he got 29 first tank, not a bad start. Nothing but great reviews about this motor.

·
Life is hard, If your stupid it's harder
200 Posts