2 Cool Fishing Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,293 Posts
I believe any work has to be completed by tomorrow due to the arrival of whooping cranes.

·
Registered
364 Posts
I saw barges going in and coming out. They do all the time. Most are going to the plant up Cedar Bayou that used to be called Bayer in Baytown.
Two different Cedar Bayous, OP is talking about the one down on the Middle Coast.

Reactions: bigfishtx

·
Saved by the Grace of God
4,104 Posts
OK,

Didn't know about the other one. Maybe they might indicate in the thread which one they are talking about. Kind of like Caney Creek. Apparently there are at least 3 in Texas.

·
Registered
10 Posts
I hear it is already starting to silt back. I saw the barges with the excavators leaving about 3 weeks ago.

Sent from my SM-N960U1 using Tapatalk

·
Trust me, I'm a professional.
885 Posts
Two different Cedar Bayous, OP is talking about the one down on the Middle Coast.
In his defense, I thought about the one in lower Trinity as well. I was wondering how they were running barges to Covestro (Bayer) if it was being dredged.

·
Registered
1,562 Posts
In the OP’s defense, when you’re talking about Cedar Bayou on a Texas fishing site the only one that should come to mind is the one on the mid-coast by Mesquite Bay.

·
You'd be a lot cooler if you did.
424 Posts
I'm glad they are opening back up as it definitely contributes to a healthy bay system but it seems like a constant exercise in futility if they don't jetty the pass.

·
Registered
2,045 Posts
In the OP’s defense, when you’re talking about Cedar Bayou on a Texas fishing site the only one that should come to mind is the one on the mid-coast by Mesquite Bay.

Why?

I am a sixth gen Texan.

I have never been close to the one the OP is posting about and probably never will. Never fished in that area likely never will.

I have been in and out of the one here in Baytown more times than I can count.