2 Cool Fishing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
I love when gaftops hit topwaters
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
filled up at teakwood with premium grade gas ......1mile east of the causeway we broke down bc of bad gas......we were towed in and took it to the guys at finishline marine who we great by the way.....and 5 hrs and $1000 later the boat was bound for our fishing destination.....i am a resident of tiki and for 3 yrs never had a problem but have heard rumors of bad gas.....i will never fill up there agian.....the gas we had pumped out of our boat was half water.....no bs....maybe its just the premium we usually use the medium grade

·
Registered
2,008 Posts
gaftop44 said:
filled up at teakwood with premium grade gas ......1mile east of the causeway we broke down bc of bad gas......we were towed in and took it to the guys at finishline marine who we great by the way.....and 5 hrs and $1000 later the boat was bound for our fishing destination.....i am a resident of tiki and for 3 yrs never had a problem but have heard rumors of bad gas.....i will never fill up there agian.....the gas we had pumped out of our boat was half water.....no bs....maybe its just the premium we usually use the medium grade
Thanks for the post. We get gas there also. Did you go back and talk to them at Teakwood?

I've always heard good things about Finishline Marine.

·
Registered
19,246 Posts
I always use the regular and pump from the pump on land. Fill my cars too. Never had a problem on that pump. It may not come from the same tank I really dont know. Lots of folks here at Tiki use that pump to fill our vehicles on land because its usually cheaper.

Charlie

·
Registered
327 Posts