IFA DQ"D Our Fish Not Happy!
My partner and I worked hard to find fish yesterday and in the last few minutes, we found what we thought to be winners. We had 15+ lbs on our boga (very acurate). This weight would had made us 1st or second based on our measurements.
Unfortunately we were mistaken. There is a new sheriff in town and his name is Randy Mcbride. He is the new tournament director. We had a 25.5" fish dq'd because in Randy's words "he didn't have a perfect tail" therefore, the fish was disqualified. No appeal just dq'd.
My partner and i are holding what we thought might be a winning stringer. I am wearing orange and josh is in blue. Josh is holding the 8# fish we weighed in, I am holding the dq'd fish.
Could someone please help me find the written rule that dq's this fish.
Sorry about the sideways photo's can't figure out how to fix it.
Last edited by railbird; 06-10-2012 at 11:10 AM.